top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureha nguyen

Rocky Horror Lips Love my blue deucls shirt

 Years ago my Grandfather gave me a Rocky Horror Lips Love my blue deucls shirt. When I first saw this movie, my mind immediately went to that moment. Powerful advice, and so true. How much you can take!- and keep movin’ forward. That how winning is done! You know what’ch’ou’re worth then go out and get what ‘ch’ou’s worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hits! Not complainin’ you ain’t where you want to be because of a’ him, or her, or anybody! Cowards do that and that’s not you!  Best motivational speech ever! I have used this scene in a former job working with high-risk youth in a life and employment skills class! Best job ever! My husband and I were on the other side of the street in a restaurant having dinner the night this scene was filmed, it was quite an unexpected dinner performance.



1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page