top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureha nguyen

Striped fur owl I’m sorry did I Roll my eyes out loud shirt

I had a Striped fur owl I’m sorry did I Roll my eyes out loud shirt, I was growing up and he loved to be stroked and petted like in this video. His name was Pee Wee and he lived with us for about 10 years. My cousin hit him in his car and brought him to our house we took him to the vet but he could never fly so we kept him and give him a home. The scratching/petting backward motion is actually quite loved by birds, especially in the head and neck area. They have tiny stiff feathers there called “pin feathers” and they can itch, and when you rub them it helps relieve them of the itch, and some of the stuff (seems like powder) that keeps the feathers stiff rubs off. I had a bird and when I found this out I would do it for him all the time, and when I see birds in cages at the pet store press their necks to the bars when I’m near I do it for them as long as I can/they let me. And they will let you know if they aren’t in the mood. I’d say this owl is in the mood.



1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page